French Women Don’t Get Fat

At 16, in the bloom of my puberty I attempted my first and last diet. It lasted all of three hours. I had to make a decision between learning how to diet and learning how to love myself the way I am.

I chose the second – and ever since I’ve lived without indulging into diets (apart from the delicious diet-food my mother puts me on when I visit her).

 A couple of years ago, Mireille Guiliano’s witty style got me curious enough to read her book “French Women Don’t Get Fat”.

 No, I haven’t lost any weight after reading the book, but it has enriched me with a few good lunches and dinners.

Here, the link to Mireille Guiliano’s website: https://mireilleguiliano.com

 

Leave a Reply

